Main Content

The Alliance welcomes new Researcher Council members

Saiqa Aleem, Thompson Rivers University; François Claveau, Université de Sherbrooke; Mélanie Courtot, University of Toronto; Ken Penner, St. Francis Xavier University

The Digital Research Alliance of Canada (the Alliance) welcomes four new members to the Researcher Council:

  • Saiqa Aleem, Assistant Professor in the Department of Engineering, Thompson Rivers University
  • François Claveau, Canada Research Chair in Applied Epistemology and Associate Professor in the Department of Philosophy and Applied Ethics, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Mélanie Courtot, Director of Genome Informatics, Principal Investigator at the Ontario Institute for Cancer Research in Toronto and Assistant Professor in the Department of Medical Biophysics, University of Toronto
  • Ken Penner, Professor of Religious Studies at St. Francis Xavier University

The new members bring highly valuable expertise and perspectives to the Researcher Council.

Their work is instrumental in shaping the digital research infrastructure ecosystem in Canada and advising the Alliance on strategic priorities to best serve the research community.

The new members began their terms on November 9, 2023, and will serve up to three years.

The Alliance graciously thanks the following outgoing members for their important contributions to the Researcher Council:

  • Susan Brown, University of Guelph
  • Constance Crompton, University of Ottawa
  • Carl D’Arcy, University of Saskatchewan
  • Benoît Dupont, Université de Montréal
  • Laura Estill, St. Francis Xavier University

Learn more about the Alliance’s Researcher Council.