Main Content

The Alliance welcomes five new Board Members

The Digital Research Alliance of Canada’s membership has elected five new Board Members at its 2022 Annual General Meeting on September 27, 2022.  

During the hybrid meeting with online and in-person participation, Alliance members approved the minutes from the 2021 AGM, reviewed financials from fiscal year 2021-2022 and approved auditors.  

Please join the Alliance in welcoming the following new Board Members: 

The Alliance congratulates David T. Barnard on becoming Chair and Martha Whitehead on becoming Vice-Chair of the Board. 

The organization graciously thanks the following four outgoing Board Members for their contributions since 2020: 

  • Janet Davidson (former Chair)
  • Peter McKinnon (former Vice-Chair)
  • Jane Skoblo
  • Sina Shahandeh

Learn more about the Alliance’s Board of Directors here